Biosphere Foundation Board

Current board members

  • Rob Gell, chair
  • Rod Anderson, Environment Minister's nominee (alternate Grant Arnold)
  • Jeff Weir, Mornington Peninsula Roundtable director and treasurer (alternate Dr Peter Woodgate)
  • Councillor Neil Rankine, Bass Coast Shire Council (alternate Alison Creighton)
  • Councillor David Young, Cardinia Shire Council (alternate Martin Teplik)
  • Councillor Mick Morland, City of Casey Council (alternate Nicola Ward)
  • Councillor David Garnock, Mornington Peninsula Shire Council (alternate Steven Chapple)
  • Libby Jude, Parks Victoria
  • David Nicholls, Frankston Roundtable director

Board structure

The board consists of up to 15 directors:

The Biosphere Foundation's research committee has permanent observer status on the board and the capacity to bring proposals to the board as necessary.

The board is advised by an advisory panel of eminent experts in fields relevant to the environment and sustainable development.